Ze Weekly Nuggetsketch

I'll be attempting to finish this piece in time to enter Erotic Signature's contest again this year.

This year's nugget attempt is Inanna, the Sumerian goddess of sex, war and fertility. One of the more well-known surviving poems about her tells the story of Inanna's Descent into the Underworld, ostensibly to attend a funeral - but really, to conquer it. ;) Things don't quite go as planned though... It's a riveting story, with dollops of horror, gore and vengeance! And meat hooks. Yes. Meat hooks!

Since this is only one of the preliminary parts, (I tend to assemble pieces in bits and bobs), I still need to do stuff like the lions... and... anything else I think should go in!

Oh. And if you're curious and haven't seen it, the other piccy is what I entered last year. Didn't get into the book but hey... At least it means I *finished* a piece last year. XD