Maybe I Should Design T-Shirts For a Living

One of the proposals for Sun's APAC user base profile updates. Yes, yes, t-shirts are nothing new. But then there's nothing new under the sun (ahem).

What I was aiming for with this, was to make it, if not brand spanking new, then at least... uniquely not-new. ;)

And so, the personalised t-shirt gift was born. Once users fully updated their profiles, they'd get to pick a shirt from one of the designs shown here, and their names would be personalised onto the shirts themselves.

Since Sun's target audience is a bit geeky, and if there's any target audience I know, it's geeks (I started poking at computers when I was 6)... I went a little bit crazy with the silliness factor of the shirts.

Sadly, there were too many logistical problems with shipping t-shirts all over APAC, so it didn't happen.

But I still love these shirts. Especially the Shakespearean sheep. One of these days, I might just make myself one of those.

(Images are stock, sourced by me.)