Are you from around here?

"Are you from around here?" quoth the cab driver to the nugget, directly upon the nugget having planted herself comfortably in the back seat.

The nugget, she pretends hard-of-hearingness-through-the-shell-of-golden-batter, "Sorry?"

"Where are you from?"

"Umm. Well," the nugget, she pretends denseness with great concentration, "I just got on here."

"No, I mean, where are you from?"

The nugget gives up.

"Australia."

"Ahhhh..." the cab driver beams with immense satisfaction at having spotted an Alien Life Form, 'I knew you weren't from around here. That was why I was asking!"

The cab driver proceeds to rattle on and on and on about Australia, and how his daughter is studying there, also quizzing the nugget about what she's doing here...

...it's lucky I've been going to Melbourne every year for the past 5-6 years or I think my convenient lie might possibly have turned inconvenient.

Previous Incidents of Alien Nuggetness Recorded in These Annals
(For the Nugget Hath Decided that She Shall Record Them All):

Identity, Perception, 'Are You Training That Dog?' and, 'Are You Local?'
Ha! Obviously, the Golden Glowing Goodness of the Nuggetty Batter Dazzles Their Eyes and Brainz!
Ze Weekly NuggetTaichiWuxiaSketchofDOOM